LearningRx Reston Reviews

LearningRx Reston (703) 689-0003 Email Us 11260 Roger Bacon Drive, Suite 100
Reston, VA 20190

This page shares real testimonials posted by actual LearningRx clients. LearningRx does not edit or modify these testimonials in any way. They represent the exact words of our clients, and may report improvements that we do not claim or promise. Results vary, and some results may not be typical. You or your child may or may not achieve the same improvements.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 23 reviews
Special Offer: Save $50 on Testing!
11260 Roger Bacon Drive Suite 100, Reston,VA
Phone: 703-689-0003
HotShot
Nov 13, 2017

Great program. Trainers are nice, experienced, and understandable. I have noticed improvement from this program.

Ayda
May 03, 2017

Our son had issues with auditory processing and we brought him after his ear drum replacement surgery and at the end, he improved in so many areas and became more confident and excited about doing some of the sessions to show us how much he has improved and can do it better than us :) The center is great. They were always flexible. Teachers were amazing as well. Thank you very much !!

Nicole
Mar 27, 2017

We had such a positive experience at the Reston office! Our trainer and the receptionist were always faithful to support us in any way they could to improve our son's learning. We appreciated their flexibility, knowledge, and heart as they came alongside my son on his journey to successful reading, writing, processing, and a better memory and attention span. I often recommend them to others in our homeschool community.

Melissa
Nov 27, 2016

We loved the Reston office - the one on service, attention to details and efforts to customize the plan to our son's specific needs. He has thrived there and we have seen improvements that have benefited him in all areas of his life. We are very proud of his accomplishments and learning at RX.

Maria Elena
Nov 01, 2016

I see the change on my son. I see that it has truly helped him so why not share something that works. I use to get calls all the time from school about his behavior in class as well as his grades; It is a blessing that I get no calls anymore and his teachers now tell me how much he tries and they see he is paying attention in class and before just getting him to pay attention was a challenge.

Brian
Jun 24, 2016

The improvement in my 12 year old daughter's cognitive skills significantly exceeded my expectations. We were recommended to this program by my daughter's former elementary school teacher whom has a son that had severe reading deficiencies and he experienced a three grade level improvement in one year. We knew we needed to be proactive to help our daughter with her challenges and we were grateful for her teacher's recommendation to Learning Rx. Both my wife and I and our daughter were very pleased with program and the results she has obtained.

Sandy
Jun 21, 2016

I am blown away at my son's progress at Learning RX!! I never could imagine that he would do so well in such a short time. 3 months into the program he tested out of his reading group at school, his teachers could not believe it!! Thanks to Irene and Kevin for an amazing experience!!

Feb 08, 2016

Learning Rx - Reston, VA location - is a top-notch clinic. Jess has made tremendous gains in her cognitive abilities, and this has transferred to academic success at school. Maureen and Irene are knowledgeable, friendly, and truly care about their students. I will continue to recommend Learning Rx to others!

Prit
Jan 22, 2016

We had great experience. My son had a great improvement and we saw changes in his behavior and school work.

Prit
Jan 22, 2016

We had great experience. My son had a great improvement and we saw changes in his behavior and school work.

Anita
Jan 21, 2016

Learningrx was wonderful for our daughter. She is more focused and does much better in school after the program.

Emily
Jul 29, 2015

The ease and flexibility of scheduling, commitment from the entire team to not just our son but, all in the family and the results. Our son has a confidence that he did not have before starting the program.

Molly Klote
May 29, 2015

The staff was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The progress Andrew has made is real, not just numbers on a piece of paper. His overall confidence has improved and even his social relationships are improved. What was most amazing is that he never complained about going and he went 3 days a week for 11 months. That should say it all.

SV
May 27, 2015

My son has gain confidence and knowledge that will help him through out his life. He is doing much better in school.

Lisi
Oct 24, 2014

When I think about my journey with my two children, I will sigh and place my hands over my face resting my elbows onto a table. There is also a smile on my face, because luckily I have not had to face this challenge alone. There have been angels who have shined light on at various resting stops along my darkened path. Maureen and Irene at LearningRx Reston have accompanied me at the final stages of my autistic son's recovery and at my youngest son's beginning stages of childhood. Both children have very different diagnosises and yet both face brain injuries. LearningRx was all about what each of them needed to instigate recovery. My oldest son, now almost 13, has a long history of fighting autism. I was weary and curious about LearningRx and frankly only came for the testing. However, after talking to the director Maureen about my son's results and what she could offer, I thought to myself: "The product and the timing is right". My son was ready for LeaningRx and with a combination of biomedical interventions as well as targeting severe long term memory rehabilitation, a disability became a strength. LearningRx not only worked his memory but also trained several different areas of cognitive skills. Side-effects of the program spinned-off into other facets of life. My son lied for the first time - anyone with an autistic son will grasp its significance - he gained the ability to strategize; he writes sentences that are so beautiful that readers pause to take in its message and he asks significant and on-topic questions at the right time in school. Most importantly he has more confidence in himself and his chances of living an independent life have vastly improved. It takes a trained professionals to detect his autism but most individuals will just see him as that kid who is super smart and a bit odd. My youngest son, now age 5, has chronic seizures emitting from his left temporal lobes reaching his frontal lobes and raving havoc throughout his entire left hemisphere. His seizures took the form of staring spells and wiped out expressive and receptive speech to the degree that he qualified for a self-contained special needs classroom. Our neurologist recommended a modified Atkins diet to control and eventually eradicate the seizures and once that proved to be effective, it was prime time to start rebuilding his brain. LearningRx put him through the LiftOff program and continues to target specific weaknesses. He has improved greatly in all areas of development, even socially. With regret I will be leaving LearningRx behind me. I wish my children could continue training but we will be moving overseas. We made huge sacrifices financially as well as time-wise to organize and facilitate all the months of appointments at LearningRx. My car has over 200,000 miles now! My kids will profit a life-time from their hard work and our commitment to keep that three days a week schedule. It has been all worth while. I didn't walk to Maureen and Irene, I ran. I highly recommend a consultation with LearningRx in Reston; they have been a blessing to my family.

Angie
Oct 15, 2014

I've had two children at Learning RX in Reston. The trainers are wonderful, and all the administrators are amazing. Maureen, the owner, did a great job of explaining the initial test results to us and being honest about what type of program each of my children needed and what types of improvements I could expect. I feel confident that both of my children have benefited tremendously, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Learning RX.

Phyllis W.
Oct 14, 2014

My daughter, Caitlin, could not focus, sit down to complete her homework or remember to complete basic tasks. It wasn't until she couldn't remember her routines for her dance competition one day and started crying, that I finally enrolled her in the Reston LearningRx program. After the first few weeks, I noticed that she was sitting down at her desk doing her work, instead of standing. The next thing I noticed was that I didn't have to ask her to do things three and four times before she would remember. Caitlin now dances in eight dances and has no trouble remembering all of her routines. Her IQ went up and as a bonus, last year she was accepted into the AAP program at her school. We got more than expected with Reston's LearningRX program and even though my son really didn't need the training, we later enrolled him as well. He was already a success in school, but now I see that he is more confident, organized, completes his assignments early and with greater ease. I truly believe that in some way, everyone can benefit by completing this training.

Dina
Oct 08, 2014

Both of my kids have engaged in brain training at Learning RX in Reston. One child has special needs and multiple learning disabilities and the other child had very mild issues that got in the way of optimum academic performance. In both cases, my children made significant gains at Learning RX. The director and trainers are extremely competent, caring and have exceeded my expectations. My child with special needs is now "catching up" and my other child is receiving near perfect grades at school. Both kids loved the process of training at Learning RX and and more importantly, they now love to learn.

Emily
Sep 15, 2014

Emily
Sep 15, 2014

Take the first step. Contact your local LearningRx Brain Training Center today:

LearningRx Reston 11260 Roger Bacon Drive, Suite 100
Reston, VA 20190
(703) 689-0003 Click here to contact us by email