LearningRx Savage Reviews

LearningRx Savage (952) 226-1115 Email Us 5733 Egan Drive
Savage, MN 55378

This page shares real testimonials posted by actual LearningRx clients. LearningRx does not edit or modify these testimonials in any way. They represent the exact words of our clients, and may report improvements that we do not claim or promise. Results vary, and some results may not be typical. You or your child may or may not achieve the same improvements.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 42 reviews
Special Offer: Save $50 on Testing!
5733 Egan Drive , Savage,MN
Phone: 952-226-1115
Maureen
Sep 19, 2017

We have made so much progress for Maddie this year at LearningRx! Before we came to LearningRx she struggled to read words longer than one or two syllables, and was so discouraged at school. With more and more reading required at school we were at a loss with how to help her. Homework was taking hours everyday, with nearly constant parent supervision needed. The teachers at school were kind, and had tons of suggestions, but there was just no way they could modify things enough to help her make progress. We are three fourths of the way through her training, and we are so happy with the progress! She is reading, with ease, at grade level! Homework is way less of a chore, with her ability to self motivate, now that she knows she can do it, if she tries, since she's had so much success at LearningRx, and so much positive feedback from her trainer, Kelsey. We are so grateful for LearningRx.

Stephanie
Jul 12, 2017

We believe in the LearningRx program, as we have seen it work for two of our children. It's a life changing program. Plus, the staff is amazingly wonderful, totally committed to their students and great to work with.

Nancy
May 05, 2017

My 15 year old son just completed the 32 week program and it was definitely worth the time commitment and the cost. It is amazing to see how his skills have improved, not only for school but for life in general. His confidence has greatly improved and he has been very successful with his first year of high school classes (without my daily assistance)!! He would still rather run around outside than sit down and read a book, but now he has the ability to visualize and comprehend when he does read. Brad and Kelsey were very professional and wonderful to work with! I am so thankful that I found out about LearningRX as it has made a major positive impact on our family life. Thank you Learning RX!!

Michael
Apr 16, 2017

Our daughter's confidence level has improved. Her scores have gone from B's & C's to A's & B's. Homework used to be a struggle but now it goes a lot smoother.

Michael
Mar 22, 2017

Our daughter's confidence level has improved. Her scores have gone from B's & C's to A's & B's. Homework used to be a struggle but now it goes a lot smoother.

Derek
Jan 09, 2017

LIFE CHANGER! My 12 year old girl had been struggling with her homework and preparing for tests. Our nights consisted of frustration, from my wife and I, and tears from my daughter. For me, it was heartbreaking, because I could identify with her struggles. My wife had mentioned LearningRx, so we decided to schedule a consultation. Instantly I was amazed with the activity and energy of the teaching stations. When we met with our counselor, he immediately assured my girl that there was nothing wrong with her. He told her that they were going recalibrate her brain to work more efficiently by finding her strong areas and using them to build on her weaker areas. My jaw hit the floor as he shared techniques and explained the processes. I was sold. Right then and there, I was committed to see this through. We signed up for the 6 months, 6 hours a week program. I expected there to be push back from my daughter, but there was none. She said that she felt like they weren't "teaching" her anything and that it was like they were playing games and puzzles. I thought to myself, BRILLIANT! The classes ran all through summer and spilled into the next school year. Guess what, there wasn't any stress with homework or tests. As a matter of fact, she was able to complete her homework at school! Our family time was saved! After completing the course, my daughter is now a member of the honor society, a straight A student and for December, she was student of the month for 8th grade Shakopee! We are so grateful to the entire Savage, LearningRx team. My daughter's academic future has been directed to a path of continued excellence. I truly wish every child had the opportunity to have LearningRx work with them. My daughter not only has better grades, but she has been given confidence as she becomes a young woman and chases her ever evolving career path. If you love your child, you need to make this happen. IT'S A LIFE CHANGER!

Bo
Jan 05, 2017

We saw great improvements in his post assessment scores and his work at school and at home. He had a great trainer!

Cindy
Dec 13, 2016

My 10 year old started Learning Rx 20 week program in the summer and just graduated tonight. This program I believe has been a life changer. She is more confident and communicates better with us. Her actions to do her homework, help around the house and even shovel snow without asking shows us that not only did this program help her with memory and problem solving it also opened her eyes to be confident in who she is. She has been doing great in 5th grade and was previously a year behind in reading and comprehension but now meets expectations. The directors at Savage (Rich and Brad) were extremely cheerful and encouraging and Jacqueline was an amazing teacher and helped drive Amy's success.

Teresa
Dec 08, 2016

Learning RX has made a big difference in my daughters performance at school and at home. She is much more confident about tackling many different things in life. She was able to improve areas of concerns and gain new understanding in other areas associated. I highly recommend Learning RX to help in many areas of a persons life.

Stephanie
Dec 02, 2016

The staff at the Savage site were all friendly and approachable. They supported the children regardless if they were training them or interacting with them at the training center. They were engaging, using humor to draw the kids in. The front desk staff were always helpful. As a parent, I always felt supported! Our daughter is such a different child! She is able to focus and get things done easily. She is more confident in the work she does at school and in the chores and interactions with family at home. She is just plain happier! We can't thank Learning RX and Dana enough for helping us find our more confident child!

Laura
Nov 03, 2016

My 13 and 16 year old just completed a 16 week program and was worth the commitment. The learning skills that they've gained, I'm confident, will help them stay ahead, on task, and actually enjoy school at a whole new level.. Learning RX helped uncover the areas where they needed extra help. My oldest suffered a severe head injury a few years ago, and just when doctors said that there's nothing else they could do for him, we discovered Learning RX. Every child who has had lasting effects from a concussion should try Learning RX! My son feels relief that the skills he's learned will continue to help him. Both of my kids are really proud of what they've accomplished over the past 4 months. Can't say enough about the professionalism of the trainers! My kids will actually miss them now that they've graduated. So thankful!

Wendy
Aug 10, 2016

We are so happy with this program! After watching our daughter struggle for years to stay on top of homework, we finally found something that not only improved her school work but her confidence too. Thank you Chris and Jacqueline for all your dedication to Hailey.

Katie
May 28, 2016

We have been extremely blessed to see our daughter's improvements because of Learning Rx. She is able to integrate into a group of people easier, communicate more effectively and learn more readily. We are thrilled with our results and excited to see how she will put her new skills to work for her moving forward!

Adrienn
Apr 01, 2016

My son gained confidence in his abilities.

Judy
Apr 01, 2016

Our son has Down Syndrome and we were really impressed how much LearningRx has helped son. He worked really hard and they pushed him to be the best he could be. I would highly recommend this to any parent with a child with Down Syndrome. It is a unique way to help them succeed and feel successful.

Deb
Feb 16, 2016

The trainers, managers, and front staff are wonderful! My daughter got a lot out of this!

Derek
Feb 05, 2016

I think this program has helped me a lot, i've noticed my confidence level has improved, i've been able to remember things short term, and long term, such as codes, or things I need to pick up from the store. My sense of direction has gotten a lot better, feeling more confident with how to get to places and going back to where I was.

Michelle
Jan 14, 2016

My daughter, Maddie, attended the 24 week program at Learning RX. Before she started she was in 6th grade and struggling with homework and test taking, especially anything that involved memory work and math. I have to say that we have been truly amazed by Maddie's results. We started to see the results right away when she started 7th grade even though she had not finished with the program. She was much more confident and her test results showed it. She no longer asked us to help her with her homework. When I went to conferences, I was surprised when her math teacher said that Maddie was an excellent student and she could really see her having a successful career in math. Maddie was so excited when she brought home her first report card and she had earned all A's in her classes. Maddie's dad and I will be forever grateful for all of the skills Maddie acquired at Learning RX. Her teachers were truly amazing as well. We would highly recommend Learning RX to any child that is struggling in school or anyone that has problems with their memory. It is well worth the investment for their future.

Conni Fearing
Dec 02, 2015

professionalism, consistancy, and caring staff

KB
Aug 27, 2015

As our daughter passed through elementary school grades, we saw how she struggled with basic academics and a short attention span. Each year we tried various methods to bring her up to grade level - intensive homework help, before and after school classes, summer school, in-school small group work, etc. None of them truly made a difference. She was beginning to have low self-esteem because she was falling behind. We looked into Learning Rx and found much more than just a tutoring experience. Learning Rx worked one-on-one with our daughter in training her brain in the specific areas where she needed help. It wasn't tutoring at all but brain exercises that strengthened her ability to memorize, block out distractions and ultimately feel better about herself because she developed skills she will use every day in and out of the classroom. In her own words, "It's easier for me to block out distractions and I can understand more things that my teachers are talking about." All of the staff at Learning Rx were welcoming and genuinely engaging with our family. I saw them treat all of their students (ranging from early elementary age to older adults) with respect and friendliness.

Take the first step. Contact your local LearningRx Brain Training Center today:

LearningRx Savage 5733 Egan Drive
Savage, MN 55378
(952) 226-1115 Click here to contact us by email