LearningRx milwaukee Brookfield Reviews

LearningRx Milwaukee-Brookfield (262) 395-2250 Email Us 21075 Swenson Drive, Suite 200
Waukesha, WI 53186

This page shares real testimonials posted by actual LearningRx clients. LearningRx does not edit or modify these testimonials in any way. They represent the exact words of our clients, and may report improvements that we do not claim or promise. Results vary, and some results may not be typical. You or your child may or may not achieve the same improvements.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 59 reviews
Special Offer: Save $100 on $299 Testing!
21075 Swenson Drive Suite 200, Waukesha,WI
Phone: 262-395-2250
Jessica
Sep 15, 2017

My son just finished the brain training program at Learning Rx. My son struggled with reading and in just 6 months, we've seen so much improvement and his confidence shines so bright. As a parent, all we want to do is see our children happy and successful in school. I feel relieved knowing my child feels confident and proud with the new knowledge he has gained to help him become a better student and a strong reader. I highly recommend this program. The staff very respectful and great to work with. Learning Rx cares and wants the best for your child. Your children will be in great hands!

Kim
Jul 25, 2017

Great people, great product and great results

Lisa M
May 31, 2017

Our 13 year old son struggled in school. Over the years we tried a host of therapies and interventions, all of which helped some. We tried traditional subject tutoring but found that it was always clear he could, in fact, do the work, understood the concepts. But he felt so overwhelmed and stressed that he made simple mistakes. We knew there was some foundational missing link that was getting in the way, regardless of subject matter. And his self-esteem was in the toilet - he had very poor self-talk and that, as a parent, was the biggest heartbreak for my husband and I. Learning Rx was THE answer because Kevin's team uncovered exactly the core issues that were driving his challenges - very, very slow processing speed coupled with underdeveloped long-term and short-term memory. The 10 month program we embarked on with Andrew, our incredible trainer, was a commitment, to be sure, schedule-wise, our son's effort, our home training effort, and financially. But it paid HUGE dividends. He made gains in the quality of his work and performance. Most importantly, our son said he didn't feel stupid anymore, and that he was more confident that he could do the work. That was worth everything. Thank you, Andrew. Thank you, Kevin and Jill. Thank you Learning Rx. Our younger son also benefited from a shorter Learning Rx program, so we are repeat customers. Highly recommend!

Bethanne
May 03, 2017

Positive learning environment with experienced and dedicated employees who make the process relevant, yet fun,to the individual needs of their clients

HZ
Apr 27, 2017

Significant measurable and intangible improvements, both with the program material and everyday life (school, home, etc.).

Chris
Mar 20, 2017

Gave a 10 out of 10 because of the positive gains we saw in Joshua. Not only for his reasoning skills, but his overall confidence as well. As a parent of a child with special needs Milwaukee Brookfield gave our family and son so much comfort knowing he was in good hands! They went above and beyond to work with us seeing all needs and concerns were met. I highly recommend this program.

Deb
Feb 08, 2017

Our 12-year-old daughter has just finished about three months of her training at LearningRx - and we are blown away by the changes and improvements we have seen in her. She sees so many improvements in herself - she understands what her teachers are telling her, she is comprehending reading much better, she can follow tasks more easily, and she is catching up with her class. LearningRx is a commitment - but is incredibly worth it. This training is not only for our daughter now, in school, but for her future. I could not recommend the program and this center more!

Terry
Feb 01, 2017

Amy
Nov 09, 2016

Great program! My son completed the Learning Rx program and made incredible gains. The folks who work with the Brookfield LRX site are incredible people who worked with me to make it all possible. My son's LRX trainer, Kelly, is phenomenal! I can't say enough good things about her - she was so skilled at engaging my son with the work, emphasizing his gains and strengths, all the while challenging him to reach his next milestone. As a single working parent of two, it was important to have everything run smoothly to be able to manage 3 LRX sessions/week in addition to everything else; Kelly's excellent communication and family-friendly attitude made this all possible. Thank you Kelly and Kevin!

Brenda Sherman, LAc., MSOM, Dipl.
Oct 28, 2016

I had the honor to be part of the LearningRx Milwaukee-Brookfield team from its opening until mid 2015. In that time I was witness to the many lives changed for the better by their professional, warm and caring staff. As a holistic healthcare professional, I deeply appreciate the concept of building the fundamental core learning skills rather than simply addressing "symptomatic" school-subject review year after year. Kevin and Jill Pasqua and their entire staff embody a passion, drive, and dedication to helping those struggling to learn and grow every day. I am extremely proud of my association with these fine people and highly recommend them to anyone wanting to improve their mental sharpness and abilities.

Sebastian
Oct 21, 2016

I have been here several times and know the owners well. I also know numerous people who have been helped by LearningRx. I highly recommend that any child who's struggling in school, pay them a visit to help them develop study habits that will last a lifetime!

Melissa
Oct 15, 2016

I have two teenaged boys, both very bright, but both had low grades. Im sure that statement is a familiar theme for many parents reading this. When tested by LRX, it became clear that focus on long term goals was a real problem for them. It wasn't that they didn't want to do well, they were just missing a few steps that routinely got in the way of their success. LRX was able to develope in them, what they couldn't do on their own. Really! They also had a lot of fun doing it. I said more than once, to Becky ( very nice lady at the front desk), " I think their having too much fun back there!". They were getting things done, but having a good time doing it. The staff also places your child with an instructor that will be a good fit. I honestly only have good things to say. Give it a try!

Brian
Oct 13, 2016

We took our son when he was in K-5. He had been having a rough go of it at school and the teacher was frustrated which led to a lot of tension. Our son was quickly getting soured on learning. The trainers and staff at Learning RX worked with Brendan 3x a week for about 6 months. We started noticing results at about 6 weeks. Better concentration, less frustration and certainly more enjoyment learning. My wife and I were really impressed with the entire process, including the assessment phase , where they really drilled down to pin point the source of our son's learning and behavioral challenges. It's all to easy these days for professionals to pass things off as ADHD..we found there was more to it then that. Prior to our son's next year in school, which was first grade, we had him take a 6 week "booster" course which really propelled him nicely into that school year. Our son is now starting 2nd grade. He is doing quite well, and we think the learning rx training is still paying dividends. What Learning RX really does is enable the student to be "class room ready" and teachable in a structured school environment and meet the expectations. I would highly recommend checking out Learning RX for any parents of children experiencing learning problems.

Ann
Oct 13, 2016

We are extremely pleased with the improvements we have seen in our daughter's skills since she completed her program at Learning Rx. And just as important is the big boost in confidence that this brings. Everyone we talked to at the center was so encouraging and supportive. We are so glad we found Learning Rx and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their skills. It can change a student's overall outlook toward school.

Shawn
Oct 13, 2016

The staff here is excellent. They are extremely knowledgeable and caring. People who are truly committed.

Angie
Oct 13, 2016

My son was in 7th grade when we discovered he was challenged in school. When he underwent an assessment, we discovered he was weak in long term memory and processing speed, which made a lot of sense in explaining his challenges in hindsight. After months of training, his cognitive skills had improved tremendously. Michelle, Stephen's trainer, was amazing. She was patient but tough, which was what my son needed. I will recommend this program to anyone whose child needs cognitive training. I wish I had the training when I was younger. Could have helped my career!

Leslie
Oct 12, 2016

We assessed my son to see if focusing was his issue or retaining information. The testing was thorough, professional, and didn't take much time. The results were easy to follow and helped us decide next steps to be successful. I recommend LearningRx to anyone whose child needs extra help. LearningRx helps to find the best learning path for your child.

Ellen
Oct 12, 2016

My 8 year old daughter attended Learning RX in Brookfield after being told by her teachers that she was unable to focus throughout the school day. We were impressed with the program and the individual care that the owners, Kevin and Jill, showed to us. They were willing to answer any question or concern that I had. My daughter LOVED her tutor and the individual attention she received at her brain training sessions. I can honestly say that she is not "cured" (she will always be spunky and a bit hard to corral) but has shown great improvement in independence, confidance and memory retention. I'm glad that we invested in this program now to give her the best opportunity for success in school and her relationships.

Ann
Oct 12, 2016

My daughter Connie was in fifth grade and struggling with math facts spelling and basic short term memory issues . Working with your trainer one on one was a blessing. Not only did she form a relationship but she became more confident. She rides horses and competes and she began to remember the courses that were given to her. She is in eighth grade now and I feel that she is very prepared for high school.

John
Oct 12, 2016

This technology isn't just for kids. When you train your brain, it's permanent and helps prevent memory loss and intellectual decline. The reward is long lasting. If you are worried about memory loss, you can arrest it with this technology. Do it! (I'm a physician who has send multiple clients to this sources.)

Take the first step. Contact your local LearningRx Brain Training Center today:

LearningRx Milwaukee-Brookfield 21075 Swenson Drive, Suite 200
Waukesha, WI 53186
(262) 395-2250 Click here to contact us by email