LearningRx Reviews

This page shares real testimonials posted by actual LearningRx clients. LearningRx does not edit or modify these testimonials in any way. They represent the exact words of our clients, and may report improvements that we do not claim or promise. Results vary, and some results may not be typical. You or your child may or may not achieve the same improvements.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 1686 reviews
Karen
May 26, 2017

Outstanding experience!

Sue
May 26, 2017

This was a great experience! Jake's scores increased and the staff was awesome!

Casey
May 24, 2017

We've put two kids through LearningRx and have gotten terrific results with both.

Lauren
May 24, 2017

I watched my daughter hit the ground running once she learned the skills needed to read.

Kathryn
May 23, 2017

Learning RX has helped our daughter with overcoming a long struggle with a learning disability. After having tutors from Kindergarten through 3rd grade and seeing no improvement in her ability to read, Learning RX has brought her farther than we could have expected. The center is professionally run and the trainers worked great with us over a flexible schedule. I'd highly recommend the program for any child who is struggling with dyslexia or any other learning disability.

Alli
May 23, 2017

When I came to LearningRx I was frustrated with math and not able to remember facts within other subjects. Sometimes LearningRx was really hard. Miss Whitney helped me to do math better and gave me ideas on how to remember things better. Because of LearningRx I was able to finish my AWANA book, and can do multiplication and division.

Dustin
May 23, 2017

Great Instructors!! They really take the time to help you with your struggling area of your memory.

US
May 22, 2017

My favorite part of working here is being able to help my students realize their full potential. I love seeing the look of accomplishment on a student's face after overcoming a tough activity.

Janet
May 18, 2017

My first grader began "brain training" at the beginning of the year. She came in with very low confidence in her ability to keep up with her math facts, she would come home with very low scores on her weekly quizzes, like 4 out of 25. Now, only halfway through our session plan, she beams with pride when she brings her quizzes home that are almost 100%, 25 out of 25 is not an unusual score! Her report card used to consist of 2's and even 1's on various subjects and I am thrilled to report that her last TWO report cards had all 3's, across the board! Accordingly, her self esteem and confidence have significantly improved! Not only has our time at Learning Rx helped our daughter with her school work and confidence, she LOVES to come! She has such a great time training with Amber and looks forward to every session!

Liz
May 18, 2017

Working at Learning RX has been such a fun and rewarding experience. It's great to see kids come in and accomplish tasks they did not think they could do! Their self-esteem goes up and they realize they can achieve anything they put their mind to.

Dean
May 16, 2017

Paige
May 12, 2017

Hunter was having difficulty remembering and focusing. He did a 6-month training which included home training as well. We dedicated 3 hours weekly and saw improvements in many areas. He has had a wonderful training at LearningRx. She has always been very supportive and accommodating. She worked very hard with him and always helped us come up with solutions to any problems that arose. Hunter enjoyed the training sessions and activities. One major improvement is the fact that Hunter takes more time on his assignments instead of rushing through just to get things finished.

Paige
May 12, 2017

Hunter was having difficulty remembering and focusing. He did a 6 month training which included home training as well. We dedicated 3 hours weekly and saw improvements in many areas. He has had a wonderful trainer at LearningRx. She has always been very supportive and accommodating. She worked very hard with him and always helped us come up with solutions to any problems that arose. Hunter enjoyed the training sessions and activities. One major improvement is the fact that Hunter takes more time on his assignments instead of rushing through just to get things finished .

Brandon
May 12, 2017

ease of program and the results it gave at the end

Dawn
May 11, 2017

Because this program helped my son learn to read and focus better.

Logan
May 11, 2017

I came to LearningRx to help my brain with math and reading. LearningRx was a lot more fun than I expected. My trainer, Sara, was patient in dealing with me. My favorite game was Logic Links and it helped me get better at my reasoning and problem solving skills. Even though it was hard work, it benefited me to come. Before I started, there were a few things that were hard for me, but now my school subjects are a lot easier. One last good thing is I am getting frustrated a lot less!

Amy
May 11, 2017

Logan was struggling with memorizing his multiplication facts and he seemed to have a hard time remembering things that had be told to him over and over. One of his friend’s mothers told us about LearningRx, and how it was helping her son with connections he was missing. We went through the assessment process and discovered that Logan had a couple of weak areas that were keeping him from making the connections he needed to make. His trainer, Sara, worked with him 3 times a week for about 6 months. At first, he we resistant to go because he didn’t want to have to put the effort into thinking. But Sara kept working with him to make it fun AND challenging. One of the first impressive things he managed to do was to memorize all the presidents in order. He was so proud of himself, and suddenly, he realized that he COULD do things that he didn’t think he would be able to. As he continued with his sessions, we could see an improvement in his ability to think more logically and in his ability to attempt the hard stuff. His grades improved over this last year and his teacher has even commented on how much more focused he has been in class. I’m glad we found brain training, I think it has unlocked his potential and has given him the confidence he needs to be successful.

Roberto
May 10, 2017

Great Staff and great place to bring your child.

Jenni
May 09, 2017

My daughter has only been with LearningRx for about a month, but I am already seeing her make progress in her reading and processing speeds! Her trainer Kay is so fun, she loves going to see her during the week, and the owner Dana is always kind and it's obvious she genuinely cares about her clients. It's a great place!

Tania
May 06, 2017

The success we experienced was beyond our expectations. This really works!