LearningRx Reviews

This page shares real testimonials posted by actual LearningRx clients. LearningRx does not edit or modify these testimonials in any way. They represent the exact words of our clients, and may report improvements that we do not claim or promise. Results vary, and some results may not be typical. You or your child may or may not achieve the same improvements.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 1733 reviews
Rich
Jul 20, 2017

Michael takes the time to discuss in lay person's terms what the benefits of his service are to all ages.

Caitlin
Jul 20, 2017

We are so glad we found this place. We have seen such a confidence boost in our son since starting the program. He looks forward to coming to each session and his coach Nate does a great job at keeping him engaged and interested in the learning process.

C.
Jul 19, 2017

All involved were focused on what was best for our son and individualizing the training to strengthen his abilities and skills. The personalities of all were so inviting, flexible and knowledgeable in our experience with the training sessions.

Katie
Jul 18, 2017

Learning Rx has been the BEST thing we have decided to do for our child. The owner and the instructors are amazing and so accommodating. My child was having a hard time learning. We came here and we have been over the moon happy with her progress. She grew "8 reading levels" in one school year. Her teachers were amazed as were we. All in all best money and decision we ever made for our child. I am ever so great full for Learning RX. Please don't let you child struggle. This place will help.

Lauren
Jul 16, 2017

Brain Training should be a requirement for all people. Not only are you gaining a lifetime of increased IQ, you are contributing to make our society a more intelligent, aware, logical, and loving place to live. This is where there is the most gap between us and other first world countries regarding education. My children have become more aware, improved behavior with siblings by decreasing aggressive tactics, increased their comprehension skills, and increased attention span. By going through both the full and partner program, I can truly say that I have improved the relationships of myself with our children. We plan to do this with all our academically gifted and gifted children. Every trainer on staff is completely professional with myself and my children by understanding mine and their mental potential, emotional intelligence and physical needs.

Meera
Jul 14, 2017

Joanie Cutright
Jul 13, 2017

Incredible strategies to help children and a caring, involved staff.

Rodney Marsha
Jul 13, 2017

Kathy and Gina are so sweet and Ms. Amelia inspires Zach to do his best. I have seen major improvements since we started. Zach now reads more words without hesitation and has more confidence!

Darcy
Jul 12, 2017

Jacob's journey through the elementary public school system was such a struggle and huge let down. His learning style needed support that they did not offer. However, we found hope through Learning Rx. We have seen a huge improvement on his attitude ... no more tears when doing homework. We pray the techniques he learned will continue to be a positive tool to call upon through out his life. Josh K. has been such a kind person that expects hard work. We are grateful for his commitment and care for Jacob. We will recommend Learning Rx to our friends and family that are in need of brain training! Thank you, Learning Rx!

Katie
Jul 12, 2017

This program changed my sons life. He went from a 4th grade reading level to an 8th grade reading level during the 8th grade year. It was incredible the transformation and confidence it gave him! He will start his freshman year getting to go to regular classes instead of all IEP classes!! Learning RX is a blessing, if you too are struggling with yourself or your child's performance don't hesitate to call them. You will not regret it. Having my son reading and taking tests by himself, watching his pride and confidence in himself sky rocket is worth every penny.

Stephanie
Jul 12, 2017

We believe in the LearningRx program, as we have seen it work for two of our children. It's a life changing program. Plus, the staff is amazingly wonderful, totally committed to their students and great to work with.

Meera
Jul 10, 2017

Awesome place.My son showed alot of improvement

Meera
Jul 10, 2017

The trainers were very dedicated and enthusiastic and also patient.They made the activities fun and really wanted Akhil to improve.

Jim
Jul 07, 2017

Colleen
Jul 05, 2017

We saw improvement both academically and personally for our daughter. Her grades improved, along with her comprehension, confidence, and focus. We saw these improvements early in her sessions, with steady increases throughout the year. We had tried tutoring for several years and always felt like we were playing catch up, no matter how much time she put in. With Learning RX, she was able to address and work on the underlying issues, with incredible results across subjects and in personal areas like sports. She went from a struggling B/C student to A/B Honor Roll. Her comprehension has greatly improved, and she now does homework independently and with confidence. She used to hate school and now says she loves math and science! All of this growth was due to the Learning Rx program, an incredible instructor (Ms. Liz), and the increased confidence and determination she got from the success she experienced from the program along the way. This program was a game-changer for her and our family!

Courtney
Jul 05, 2017

Great place! Awesome people! This program boosted my confidence before starting college. I never thought my brain could process and comprehend as fast as it can now! Thanks LearningRx!!

Kaylee
Jul 03, 2017

Alicia
Jun 28, 2017

My son has loved Learning RX. We were referred here by a friend and it has been the best thing for my son and family! He is so much more confident when it comes to school and his self esteem has increased leaps and bounds. I am so thankful for his trainer and this location!

Cindy Angell
Jun 27, 2017

We are so very thankful we discovered Learning RX online in search of a place that could help our 12 year son overcome his unique learning challenges. Our son is a great kid, and he actually loves to learn things and can have conversations with people and grown ups many his age cannot, but when it comes to grasping certain reading and math concepts, he was struggling and it had a dramatic impact in every school subject. After completing a two year dyslexia program he still struggled and we saw the most improvement after hiring a full time tutor for 6 months but we strongly believed we were missing something else. And when we discovered Learning RX and met with the program director, we believed their program was exactly what we have been looking for. In a short time, we already see the impact and the effect the training is having on our son. In his own words, he's become more aware, alert and sharp. As his mother, I see this and how his confidence is growing daily. We are very thankful for his trainer, Janai, and how he connects with our son and makes the sessions challenging, yet fun and I can tell he genuinely likes our son and recognizes his potential. This means the world to us and we cannot wait to see the continued growth in our son and how much more he overcomes and excels in the coming months! Cannot recommend this place more to families who have children with learning challenges!! The McKinney location is awesome and the assistant Director, Amber Wade, is such an encouragement as well - to my son and to me. Thank you thank you Learning RX!

Cindy
Jun 27, 2017

We are so very thankful we discovered Learning RX online in search of a place that could help our 12 year son overcome his unique learning challenges. Our son is a great kid, and he actually loves to learn things and can have conversations with people and grown ups many his age cannot, but when it comes to grasping certain reading and math concepts, he was struggling and it had a dramatic impact in every school subject. After completing a two year dyslexia program he still struggled and we saw the most improvement after hiring a full time tutor for 6 months but we strongly believed we were missing something else. And when we discovered Learning RX and met with the program director, we believed their program was exactly what we have been looking for. In a short time, we already see the impact and the effect the training is having on our son. In his own words, he's become more aware, alert and sharp. As his mother, I see this and how is confidence is growing daily. We are very thankful for his trainer, Janai, and how he connects with our son and makes the sessions challenging, yet fun and I can tell he genuinely likes our son and recognizes his potential. This means the world to us and we cannot wait to see the continued growth in our son and how much more he overcomes and excels in the coming months! Cannot recommend this place more to families who have children with learning challenges!! The McKinney location is awesome and the assistant Director, Amber Wade, is such an encouragement as well - to my son and to me. Thank you thank you Learning RX!