LearningRx Reviews

This page shares real testimonials posted by actual LearningRx clients. LearningRx does not edit or modify these testimonials in any way. They represent the exact words of our clients, and may report improvements that we do not claim or promise. Results vary, and some results may not be typical. You or your child may or may not achieve the same improvements.

Customer Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 1731 reviews
Maureen
Sep 19, 2017

We have made so much progress for Maddie this year at LearningRx! Before we came to LearningRx she struggled to read words longer than one or two syllables, and was so discouraged at school. With more and more reading required at school we were at a loss with how to help her. Homework was taking hours everyday, with nearly constant parent supervision needed. The teachers at school were kind, and had tons of suggestions, but there was just no way they could modify things enough to help her make progress. We are three fourths of the way through her training, and we are so happy with the progress! She is reading, with ease, at grade level! Homework is way less of a chore, with her ability to self motivate, now that she knows she can do it, if she tries, since she's had so much success at LearningRx, and so much positive feedback from her trainer, Kelsey. We are so grateful for LearningRx.

Kym Powell
Sep 18, 2017

Jessica
Sep 15, 2017

My son just finished the brain training program at Learning Rx. My son struggled with reading and in just 6 months, we've seen so much improvement and his confidence shines so bright. As a parent, all we want to do is see our children happy and successful in school. I feel relieved knowing my child feels confident and proud with the new knowledge he has gained to help him become a better student and a strong reader. I highly recommend this program. The staff very respectful and great to work with. Learning Rx cares and wants the best for your child. Your children will be in great hands!

Brandi
Sep 14, 2017

Landon's improvement, and changes are amazing!

Kila
Sep 14, 2017

Progress and growth seen from beginning to end of program and willingness to make changes when needed.

Yves
Sep 14, 2017

I'm impressed. I was skeptical in finding something that could really help my son with his memory. I'm so glad we were referred by a friend. My son's confidence has grown. He enjoys going to "brain camp". He's remembering things that he would often forget. He's applying the strategies in all that he does. Just the other day he reminded me that we had an appointment on Saturday. This may not seem like a big deal to some, but before he couldn't remember things that happened a few hours before. To him everything was yesterday, so for him to remind me about an upcoming appointment made my heart smile. We've only been enrolled for a few months, but we've already seen a big difference. I can't wait to see how much more he will progress by the end of his program.

Yves-Rose
Sep 14, 2017

Anu
Sep 12, 2017

We like the program very much and recommend to children who are struggling with reading, attention or memory.

Noelle
Sep 12, 2017

Our son went from overwhelmed with every task, to organized and motivated. We're so happy we took a leap of faith and invested in this program. They make it fun and we all had a positive experience!

Anna Marie
Sep 12, 2017

Learning Rx has been a tremendous blessing in my life. This experience as a student at LearningRx has given me so much in such a short amount of time. LearningRx has allowed me to feel confident and hopeful about my future again, something I had lost before I walked into the center. Before coming to Learning Rx, I was scared for my future, terrified of not being able to keep up with school work in graduate school and any job for that matter. Any kind of cognitive task seemed so much more difficult than it seemingly had been for other classmates my age. Tasks from being able to recall directions someone would give me to reading a paragraph in a textbook caused me extreme anxiety and overwhelming feelings of embarrassment that I did not feel I was a adequate or capable enough to do it. Reading a few pages from a book would take me hours, because I for some reason could not comprehend or process the information. I was so frustrated and overwhelmed that I thought to myself, “why even try?” or “I should just settle for something that doesn’t involve mental energy.” But when I heard about Learning Rx, I attended an assessment with David, not sure what this place was all about. Once we sat down and had a discussion about my fears and frustrations in keeping up and pursuing my passion to become a school counselor, I felt like I was exactly where I needed to be. This was what I needed for years. Throughout my time at LearningRx as a student, I gained an immense amount of confidence; not only when it pertains to my school work, but now in general, which was an unexpected but amazing outcome. With my trainer, Meagan, helping me along the way, I finally felt myself becoming more and more confident in my capabilities and less anxious. I started to notice that I was able to concentrate and stay focused for longer periods of time, increasing my productivity. This in turn made me more motivated to keep going. I’ve received A’s and one B in my graduate classes thus far, and I feel like I am learning more than I ever did before Learning Rx. I am actually taking in and absorbing new information and am able to recall that information later. Now that I am finished with my time as a student at LearningRx, I would love nothing more than to return the favor and become a trainer myself. As an aspiring professional school counselor, I think that becoming a trainer would be a wonderful opportunity to get to know students and their current struggles in and outside of the classroom. From someone who understands on at least some level how frustrating it can be to feel like you are working so hard in school and not making any progress, I want to be that person to bring that hope back, that so many students so desperately need.

Anna Marie
Sep 11, 2017

Learning Rx has been a tremendous blessing in my life. This experience as a student at LearningRx has given me so much in such a short amount of time. LearningRx has allowed me to feel confident and hopeful about my future again, something I had lost before I walked into the center. Before coming to Learning Rx, I was scared for my future, terrified of not being able to keep up with school work in graduate school and any job for that matter. Any kind of cognitive task seemed so much more difficult than it seemingly had been for other classmates my age. Tasks from being able to recall directions someone would give me to reading a paragraph in a textbook caused me extreme anxiety and overwhelming feelings of embarrassment that I did not feel I was a adequate or capable enough to do it. Reading a few pages from a book would take me hours, because I for some reason could not comprehend or process the information. I was so frustrated and overwhelmed that I thought to myself, “why even try?” or “I should just settle for something that doesn’t involve mental energy.” But when I heard about Learning Rx, I attended an assessment with David, not sure what this place was all about. Once we sat down and had a discussion about my fears and frustrations in keeping up and pursuing my passion to become a school counselor, I felt like I was exactly where I needed to be. This was what I needed for years. Throughout my time at LearningRx as a student, I gained an immense amount of confidence; not only when it pertains to my school work, but now in general, which was an unexpected but amazing outcome. With my trainer, Meagan, helping me along the way, I finally felt myself becoming more and more confident in my capabilities and less anxious. I started to notice that I was able to concentrate and stay focused for longer periods of time, increasing my productivity. This in turn made me more motivated to keep going. I’ve received A’s and one B in my graduate classes thus far, and I feel like I am learning more than I ever did before Learning Rx. I am actually taking in and absorbing new information and am able to recall that information later. Now that I am finished with my time as a student at LearningRx, I would love nothing more than to return the favor and become a trainer myself. As an aspiring professional school counselor, I think that becoming a trainer would be a wonderful opportunity to get to know students and their current struggles in and outside of the classroom. From someone who understands on at least some level how frustrating it can be to feel like you are working so hard in school and not making any progress, I want to be that person to bring that hope back, that so many students so desperately need.

Nuova
Sep 11, 2017

Tracey
Sep 06, 2017

TJ
Sep 05, 2017

My 6 year old son has been in "Brain Training" over the summer, he seems to enjoy going. One of the coolest things he learned to do was name the US Presidents in order beginning to end! Very happy with his trainer Vickey was so sweet and understanding at the same time challenging for him! All around a good experience!

Jon
Sep 01, 2017

I just want to thank you again for the great experience I had during training. Everyone went so far out of their way to be helpful and there's really not enough good things I could say. I would say my highlights included hearing Kim's advice for consults and giving out a good elevator pitch and Lisa also had some great nuggets concerning marketing. My biggest takeaway probably came from Dr. Ken Kibson in regards to having an overall vision for your center and analyzing the 7 key parts of running an effective business.

Jon
Sep 01, 2017

I attended the two week training last month for new franchises and I had a great experience. All the presenters were wonderful, the information was relevant, the hospitality was great, and I had a great time connecting with great people. Would definitely recommend this for anybody considering starting a franchise with LearningRx, and even though the two weeks is a long time, it is definitely worth your while.

Tracy
Sep 01, 2017

My daughter is just about to graduate and it's awesome to see the amazing progress she has made! There has been a very noticeable improvement in her reading skills and overall confidence. Alicia is a fantastic trainer and was able to make it super fun while really challenging her to do her best! Highly recommended!!

DO
Sep 01, 2017

Great training. Focused on results.

Scharlee
Aug 31, 2017

I came to LearningRx with very few options. My daughter was behind and struggling. She was aware socially what her peers thought of her, and hated school. She's always been an incredibly bright child, who loves to learn, but she was getting so discouraged I had no idea what to do. We had had her tested at school (she wasn't far enough behind), while we had a medical diagnosis (not add/adhd) her teachers weren't seeing it affecting her, and my child had literally learned how to hide in a classroom. We'd hired tutors, programs and nothing seemed to help. As soon as she was tested, we began understanding how her brain worked, how it was computing information and what "Brain Training" could do for her. I'd say within 2 weeks we could already see attitude changes and her enthusiasm return. We drove 30-45 minutes one-way to attend 4 times a week and while the driving and completing homework in the car got old, she never didn't want to not go. While her test results at the end of the program showed so much improvement that's not what stood out the most to me. My daughter has learned so many skills that help her to learn. She loves school, is enthusiastic to learn and doesn't fear making a mistake because she knows she will get there and we all work hard to help. She is confident enough to ask questions and if you ask her she will genuinely tell you she is "smart". We will miss not seeing Dana and Betty several times a week but I'm so thankful for the time we spent with them.

Alicia
Aug 30, 2017

Definitely awesome! What a game changer! Chase has gained so much self confidence and school work is much more fun now that he actually understands it! So many wonderful life lessons and school lessons learned here. Our trainer, Josh, was phenomenal!